Sweeping Declaration… of the New Year’s Resolutions

15 Jan

Better late than never, isn’t that what they say? It’s the middle of the month and I feel like it is the appropriate time for me to outline my resolutions for the new year.  Ok, so last year, my goals were to:

– Eat more fruit (check)

– Move at least 30 minutes a day (check, check.  Thanx Slimdog!)

And those are the two I really remember.

This year, 2012, I resolve to:

– Train/Run in a 1/2 marathon

– Not complain about Mr. V’s lack in helping with household chores

– Read more (I slacked a lot last year)

– Be more informed (about the World in general.  There’s a lot going on out there, kids.)

– Seriously save, save, SAVE for the up coming wedding (Here’s to “no money fun”!! More on this later)

– And like my good friend Axel Rose said, we all need a little patience so, I’m gonna try that out too.

Leave a Reply

