Home sweet Ohio

9 Jul

We went back to Ohio for the 4th of July and man! was it glorious. We left Wednesday night after work (sidenote: this is when we ALWAYS leave. I don’t think we’ve pulled into Columbus in the daylight since we moved to VA.) We divided up our time between Cincinnati/Dayton (where his family is) and Columbus (where all our friends and my family is). The weekend was full of kids, baseball, tailgating, pictures, FOOD and catching up. It was SO good to be home. To recharge our batteries. Spiritually. Mentally. All of it. I was able to see my grandparents, add to my wedding registry, find the shoes I’m getting married in AND my wedding band (which is so sweet and pretty. I love it!), visit with my maid and matron of honor and some other dear friends. Now, it’s Monday and back to reality. I miss the midwest already.

20130708-211020.jpg

20130708-211100.jpg

20130708-211124.jpg

Leave a Reply

