2013

31 Dec

It’s the very last day of 2013. And wow, 2013! You were QUITE the year! You started out swell, with a great group of friends in West Virginia and snow. Then I had a personal low, a valley if you will, around the middle of January. But I, we, rose up on a peak and rode it all the way into April, where I had a fabulous bridal shower, thrown by one of the best friends a girl could ask for! Then we stayed on our high and moved to the country. We left suburbia and settled on 3.5 acres, complete with a house and a garage! And some generous, kind and hilarious neighbors. (And a pretty terrible work situation for me. MBM has excelled at his job and i couldn’t be more proud!) In the summer, we battled giant insects and swam in the creek. We celebrated births and marriages and everything in between. We bought a lawnmower and I learned to change the oil in my car. Went to some concerts and took some road trips. We grew some plants and talked about chickens. Hosted some good friends at our new place and went tubing. To round out the fall, we got married!! And started our little married life together. Throughout the year, I perfected my skills in the kitchen and we hosted Thanksgiving. I took some tests to become a teacher and got offered a new job (that I accepted!!!) along the way. Then we stayed here in Virginia and had a sweet little “Vieux’s only” Christmas. And now. NOW it’s New Year’s Eve!! Bring it on 2014! I can’t wait to discover what you’ll be all about!!!

20131231-131807.jpg

Leave a Reply

