2014 goals and the like

1 Jan

I love making resolutions. I know but I think it goes back to my love of lists. And I just love the feeling a new year brings… It’s so hopeful. And fresh. And blank. You get to make it full of whatever you want. It’s rejuvenating.

Goals I really want to incorporate into my 2014:

More kindness
More patience – with others. And with myself.
More phone calls, emails, and time to devote to my friendships
Send more cards!!
More exercising – and I want to run my first 10k!
More outdoors – more camping and learn to rock climb. And more time on my bike!
More gratitude
More commitment – to my projects; DIY, art, sewing, cooking, etc.
To learn about photography
To take a honeymoon
And to return videos to the Red Box on time – Ha!
To be more fierce
And to always try. Try before I give up. Try first, and keep trying because I am a work in progress

Leave a Reply

